Miano, Pasquale and Lieto, Laura and Cerreta, Maria and Ascione, Fabrizio and Bassolino, Eduardo and de Martino, Attilio and Bernieri, Adriana and Coppolino, Francesca and de Stefano, Paolo Castel Volturno Advanced Design Studio 2019. UNSPECIFIED. UNSPECIFIED.

[img]
Preview
Text
LabSintesiFinale_pubblicazione2019.pdf

Download (476MB) | Preview
[error in script] [error in script]
Item Type: Monograph (UNSPECIFIED)
Lingua: English
Title: Castel Volturno Advanced Design Studio 2019
Creators:
CreatorsEmail
Miano, Pasqualepasmiano@unina.it
Lieto, Lauralieto@unina.it
Cerreta, Mariacerreta@unina.it
Ascione, Fabriziofabrizio.ascione@unina.it
Bassolino, Eduardoeduardo.bassolino@unina.it
de Martino, Attilioattilio.demartino@unina.it
Bernieri, Adrianaadbernieri@gmail.com
Coppolino, Francescafrancesca.coppolino19@gmail.com
de Stefano, Paolopaolo.destefano@gmail.com
Institution: Università Federico II
Department: Dipartimento di Architettura
Uncontrolled Keywords: design studio Castel Volturno
Additional Information: Il volume restituisce il lavoro degli studenti svolto nell'ambito del Laboratorio di Sintesi Finale (coord. prof. P. Miano) Corso di Laurea Magistrale in Architettura 5UE.
Date Deposited: 30 Aug 2019 07:08
Last Modified: 30 Aug 2019 07:08
URI: http://www.fedoa.unina.it/id/eprint/12334

Abstract

This volume reports a year-long advanced studio program carried out in the Master’s degree in Architecture at Federico II in 2018-2019. As an interdisciplinary course, the advanced studio is a challenge for students who have to deal with different forms of knowledge and design skills to deliver a transformation project for a complex context. Castel Volturno, a coastal town on the western shore of Napoli’s urban region, is the target area where the program has been implemented. The context’s main features are a growing migrant community from Africa, established in the area given the large amount of abandoned homes available for letting, a series of major environmental concerns, such as flooding, pollution and unplanned buildings, and a quite extraordinary natural landscape made of wetlands, green and farming areas, and marine environments. The volume presents the students works, with a methodological foreword from the faculty of the program.

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item